Welcome to The 7th International Conference on DV-Xα Method

The 7th International Conference on DV-Xα Method is organized by Universitas PGRI Semarang. The conference accommodates a forum to address critical issues and development that practitioners, experts and researchers encounter on the application of DV-Xα method. They work and collaborate with the complexity in creating significant advancement related to experiments and the theories on material science in particular.


Important Dates and Venue

Conference Day : September 2-4,  2019  at  Grand Candi Hotel Semarang


Call for Abstracts – oral presentations and posters

The conference invites authors to share their research findings by presenting their works. Peer-reviewed will be done for abstracts selection and the acceptance will be announced. Prospective authors will be requested to send their full paper to be included in the conference proceeding, published by an international publisher and to be proposed Scopus indexed.

Aim and Scope

The scope of the conference consists of the following topics:

  • Rare Earth metal
  • Transition metal
  • Crystal
  • Solar-cell
  • Polymer
  • Spectroscopy
  • Catalist
  • Sensor
  • Membrane
  • Laser and Optical material
  • Magnet
  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Computational Chemsitry
  • Inorganic Chemistry
  • Organic Chemistry

Publication for Selected Papers

Selected papers will be published in one of the following Journals or Proceeding :

  • Journal of Advanced Research in Fluid Mechanics and Thermal Sciences, Publisher: Akademia Baru, Malaysia
  • Journal of Computer Engineering, System and Science (CESS), Publisher: ICT Universitas Negeri Medan, Indonesia
  • Journal of Physics: Conference Series (JPCS), IOP science, Publisher: IOP Publishing, UK  (under confirmation)

Keynote Speakers

Invited Speakers

  • Prof. Jun Onoe (Department of Energy Science and Engineering, Nagoya University Japan)
  • Prof. Kazuyoshi Ogasawara (Department of Chemistry, Kwansei Gakuin University Japan)
  • Prof. Rika Sekine (Department of Chemistry, Shizuoka University  Japan)
  • Prof. Yoshiyuki Kowada (Graduate School of Education,  Hyogo University of Teacher Education Japan)
  • Prof. Sou Ryuzaki   (Institute for Materials Chemistry and Engineering,    Kyushu University Japan)
  • Prof. Iwao Shimoyama (Advance Science Research Center, Japan Atomic Energy Agency Japan)
  • Prof. Masataka Mizuno (Graduate School of Engineering, Osaka University Japan)
  • Prof. Harumi Sato   (Graduate  School of Human Development and Environment, Kobe University Japan)
  • Dr. Dian Marlina   (Graduate School of Human Development and Environment, Kobe University Japan)
  • Dr. Shota Takemura  (Department of Chemistry, Kwansei Gakuin University Japan)
  • Prof. Megumi Akai Kasaya  (Department of Technology, Osaka University Japan)
  • Prof. Masahiro Mikuriya   (School of Science and technology, Kwansei Gakuin University Japan)
  • Prof. Prompong Pienpinijtham (Department of Chemistry, Chulalongkom University Thailand)
  • Dr. Ben Ashley Walker (Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Missouri-Kansas City USA)